## I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0259	Kamia Leon Guerrero Dierking	Member	Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors	3/22/19	To fill the unexpired term of Maria D. R. Taitano (July 1, 2017- June 30, 2020)	Committee on Economic Development, Agriculture, Maritime Transportation, Power and Energy Utilities and Emergency Response	3/26/19				

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member



I MINA 'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35<sup>TH</sup> GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 26, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

## **MEMO**

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re:

**Referral of Appointment** 

Buenas yan Hafa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Kamia Leon Guerrero Dierking

Position:

Member, Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors

Term Length:

To fill the unexpired term of Maria D.R. Taitano

(July 7, 2017 - June 30, 2020)

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <a href="http://guamlegislature.com/35th">http://guamlegislature.com/35th</a> mess comms.htm. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0259 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Kamia Leon Guerrero Dierking, Member, Port Authority of Guam Board of Directors."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, Chairperson of the Committee on Economic Development, Agriculture, Maritime Transportation, Power and Energy Utilities, and Emergency Response.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

hairperson, Committee on Rules